PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Hedonix - Order Out Of Chaos

Hedonix - Order Out Of Chaos
LabelElectric Power Pole Records
Typealbum, CD


01 Hedonix - All Hail Discordia (2009 Remix)
02 Hedonix - Principle Of Vibration
03 Hedonix - The Riddle Of Consciousness
04 Hedonix - Noosphere
05 Hedonix - Ze Germans
06 Hedonix - The Curse Of Greyface
07 Hedonix - Sirius Business
08 Hedonix - Divine Intervention

Electric power pole records proudly presents "Order out of Chaos", the debut album of Australian based duo Hedonix. Robert Dilley and Steven Zanuttini started the Hedonix project in 2001 with the intention of bringing a unique flavour to the world of psychedelic trance. Their highly original sound and versatility has seen them released on various record labels specialising in a diverse range of music such as electric power pole, Cosmic Conspiracy and Vertigo, and has also landed them bookings for live performances all over Australia, Japan and Europe.

The themes for the album include discordianism, duality, chaos theory and esoteric/occult teachings. The work is also heavily influenced by the writings of Robert Anton Wilson, to whom the album is dedicated. These concepts are weaved into a constantly evolving tapestry of hypnotic rhythms, groovy bass lines, inspiring melodies, twisted textures and sound effects.

Hedonix - Order Out Of Chaos: Front