PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Horror Place - Hobyah

Horror Place - Hobyah
LabelInsomnia Records
Typealbum, CD

Listen on Spotify

Horror Place - Hobyah


01 Horror Place - Nippers In The Orchard
02 Horror Place - Melsh Dick
03 Horror Place - Killer Clowns
04 Horror Place - Spunkies
05 Horror Place - A Small Pan Or A Slide Panic
06 Horror Place - Pot Pixie
07 Horror Place - Buttered Toast
08 Horror Place - Owling Byrrd
09 Horror Place - Mystic Heads
10 Horror Place - Computer Glitch

Hobyah a debut album of already well known among extreme psychedelic music music lovers trance-act Horror Place. The man behind it is dj Alex ZIK from Thessaloniki (Greece) who is also responsible for Adrenal Glands and Matutero projects. The concept of the album is to deliver to the audience a feeling of intense trip into darkest corners of subconsciousness for better understanding of human nature and fears.

It consists of 10 rhythmic psychedelic tracks which make your mind fly in the fantastic and weird soundscapes of Horror Place. A Place where everyone feels himself small, naked and unprotected in front of power of the nature and old pagan myths. But don't be scared! Remember it's just in your head! Last months Alex has presented this album at many countries including Russia, India, Finland and Japan and always got a fantastic feedback from the dancefloor. His innovative music shows a new approach to the content of psy-parties and is perfect for deep night hours.

Horror Place - Hobyah: Front