PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Jikkenteki - The Long Walk Home

Jikkenteki - The Long Walk Home
LabelPAR-2 Productions
Typealbum, CD


01 Jikkenteki - False Sense Of Security
02 Jikkenteki - Ambiguity
03 Jikkenteki - An Angel Takes Flight
04 Jikkenteki - Chasing Raindrops
05 Jikkenteki - Warmth In Cold Places

01 Jikkenteki - Temporary Distractions
02 Jikkenteki - Automagic
03 Jikkenteki - Quietly Screaming
04 Jikkenteki - Days Of The Weak
05 Jikkenteki - Something New
06 Jikkenteki - Different Paths
07 Jikkenteki - Stepping Forward
08 Jikkenteki - Warthm In Other Places

Nearly a year and a half in the making, PAR-2 Productions is proud to bring you our first full artist album by PAR-2's own Jikkenteki.

Covering everything from floating ambient textures to ripping psychedelic trance, The Long Walk Home is a two disc concept album that explores the nature of duality in our lives and the world we live in. Inspired by a series of real events, this album explores the full range of human emotions from utter joy to devastating loss and how we can strangely experience many of these conflicting feelings at the same time.

Rooted and earthy, yet soaring and majestic, "The Long Walk Home" is a two hour and twenty minute sonic journey of truly epic scale.