PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Kukan Dub Lagan - New Life New Vision

Kukan Dub Lagan - New Life New Vision
LabelMikelabella Records
Typealbum, CD

Listen on Spotify

Kukan Dub Lagan - New Life New Vision


01 Kukan Dub Lagan - Colazione dalla nonna
02 Kukan Dub Lagan - La Vita
03 Kukan Dub Lagan - Zingari Vibes
04 Kukan Dub Lagan - Psychedelic Funk-o-delic
05 Kukan Dub Lagan - The re-turn of the master
06 Kukan Dub Lagan - Funk Me
07 Kukan Dub Lagan - Volcano Session
08 Kukan Dub Lagan - SunSet with MikelaBella
09 Kukan Dub Lagan - Scratch
10 Kukan Dub Lagan - New life new vision
11 Kukan Dub Lagan - L'illusione del capitano

MikelaBella Records presents the third and new Kukan Dub Lagan album 'New Life New Vision'.

For the past two years, Israeli music label MikelaBella Records has made a startling impact upon an already well established scene, an achievement as respectable as it is not easy. However, the musicianship and technical experience of its owners and participants speak for exponential amounts of time beyond oven that.

MikelaBella's philosophy is one of unification rather than classification and their showcase of styles reflect this. Having featured releases under the genres of Electro, House, Techno, Dubstep and many more, the common interest and criteria for the label's artist is one of quality emphasis and attention to detail. Every artist packs years of personal music experience under their belts, both on the dancefloor and in the studio, as DJ and more.

This label's latest release 'New Life New Vision' by Kukan dUb Lagan encapsulates these ideals and philosophies perfectly. Showcasing a dozen tracks which hail from a rainbow of eclectic musical genres from both the traditional and experimental spectrum's of sound, yet belonging to none. The most important aspect, and well worth emphasizing at that, of this release that truly moves it onto its own level is its utter lack of sterility and banality. 'Kukan', despite its subtle electronic nature, feels alive, generated directly in your immediate environment or between your ears. It is this aspect which elevates music, and specifically this stellar release, into true artwork masterpiece status. After you have listened, you will understand to the fullest just what that means.

Kukan Dub Lagan - New Life New Vision: Front