PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

M.E.E.O. - Highlight Me Please

M.E.E.O. - Highlight Me Please
LabelDemon Tea Recordings
Typealbum, CD


01 M.E.E.O. - Grow To Become A Child
02 M.E.E.O. - Loads Of Laughter
03 M.E.E.O. - Ball Of Gum
04 M.E.E.O. - Lowrider Mono To Phono
05 M.E.E.O. - Dumble My Humble
06 M.E.E.O. - Mandelbitter
07 M.E.E.O. - Recorde De La Tisco
08 M.E.E.O. - Not As Animal As An Animal
09 M.E.E.O. - Everyone Is Looking

MEEO is a project from Mathias Eriksson. Young producer who releases for the first time for the Australian Label Demon Tea Recordings.
Mathias Erikson is from Sweden. Music production is his passion and he does this for a very long time.Before starting his solo project MEEO he worked on the project Spiralix on which several tracks have been made like Everyone is Looking which is going to be releases on this album. Under this name he made some tracks but they are more experimental music and more oriented towards chill psychedelic music.

For those who are big fans of chill music hes one part of Yggdrasil project.Swedish project with Andreas for psychedelic chill music and at this moment is my favorite project for this type of music.
MEEO's album Highlight me please is a product of his long time passed in the studio. Its for sure great mixture of psychedelic tripy sounds and addictive basslines and melodies.Sometime reminds me of some Finnish music makers but this one is more serious than that and has more better quality. Scando music was always fascinating for my taste and MEEO's album has done it for me. Sometimes hearing it it reminds me of some progressive music but just isn't enough to describe it. Lets say that its very strange and its very addictive music.

These days Mathias is more oriented towards making progressive music and spends much of his time in the studio making great psychedelia. . . . .

M.E.E.O. - Highlight Me Please: Front