PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Maelstrom - Maelstrom

Maelstrom - Maelstrom
LabelIboga Records
Typealbum, CD


01 Maelstrom - The Bomb
02 Maelstrom & Liquid Soul - React
03 Maelstrom - Da Shizzy (Motion Drive Remix)
04 Maelstrom - Breaking The Border
05 Maelstrom & Hydrophonic - Red Wine
06 Maelstrom & Nyquist - Chapster
07 Maelstrom - Walking Tall
08 Maelstrom & New Disco Science Alliance - Harbour Candy
09 Maelstrom - Disco Chick
10 Maelstrom & Nyquist - Chapster (Perfect Stranger Remix)

Iboga Records proudly presents the solo album by MAELSTROM aka DJ Emok Mikael dahlgaard (Emok) is the man behind the name Maelstrom. He has been working on his solo album during the last 2 years and recently started to perform it live as well. Emok is together with Michael Banel, during the last 10 years, the driving force behind the Iboga label, and together with Jeppe ørnkilde, he has released two full-lenght albums as Phoney Orphants with great success during the years all the way back to the early iboga days.

The new album by Maelstrom, consists of some very interesting collaborations, with top names such as Liquid Soul, Nyquist, Hydrophonic from South Africas Nano records & NDSA aka Ticon, which has taken place over the spring and summer 2007, and spiced up with some of his best solo tracks. The Cd also contains 2 remixes from the momentary in topform artists - Motion Drive & Perfect Stranger. All tracks are written for the dancefloor and tested with crowds all over the world during emoks many travels, to positive respons, working in both clubs and at big festivals. Emok has during many years build a very strong reputation, known for his top-quality Dj sets, which has seen him become one of the most requested djs globally and he is also known for his creative & firm skills in the studio. He has an exquisite ear for todays progressive sounds and grooves, an ability that shines through on the album. Its in place to say that maelstrom / emok is to be found at the forefront of todays artists, writing cutting edge progressive dance music. Expect a top album once again from Iboga Records!

Maelstrom - Maelstrom: Front