PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Solid Snake - Unleashed

Solid Snake - Unleashed
LabelTribal Vision Records
Typealbum, CD

Listen on Spotify

Solid Snake - Unleashed


01 Solid Snake - Intro
02 Solid Snake - Too deep in bleep
03 Solid Snake - Babylon
04 Solid Snake - Is it you or is it me?
05 Solid Snake - The Source
06 Solid Snake - Flum Drum
07 Solid Snake - Orkel Shnorkel
08 Solid Snake - Shadows (Part I)
09 Solid Snake - Shadows (Part II)
10 Solid Snake - Untamed

Solid Snake is a brand new project of Omar Chelly from Malmoe.

No wonder if the name sounds familiar to you - Omar is one half of the legendary Swedish project Tegma, one of the leading acts on Scandinavian progressive trance scene. For the last decade he has toured the world many times over and released four full-length albums and more than sixty productions on various compilations and singles.

During the last year Omar has been focusing on the Solid Snake album, bringing back an old school sound of progressive psytrance mixed with some fresh ideas. While working on the album, Omar retied the knots to an old friend, Anders Rosengren, whom he brought along as a co-pilot for the project.

The result is 'Unleashed', a unique release which provides a wide variety of sounds, from dirty dub influenced tracks to heavy tribal stompers. Fans of the true Scando sound should not miss this one!

Solid Snake - Unleashed: Front