PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Goa-Cytopia v1.2

Various Artists - Goa-Cytopia v1.2
LabelGoa Records
Typecompilation, CD


01 Organix - The Blade
02 Bassid - Too Far
03 Sufi - Playground (Getafix Remix)
04 Neuroimpact - Alone
05 Highpulse - Ibiza
06 Tuk - Failure To Communicate
07 Reactive - Quake Is Fake
08 Pantarei - You Are Free
09 Psigh - Lullaby
10 The Inharmonic Orchestra - Spiritual Peace

GOA Cytopia Vol. 1.2 presents part two of the award winning selections from the 2008 Cytopia Artist Competition. Prahlad, Servellen and Doctor Spook presided as judges of the event and these 20 top finalists were compiled out of over 150 different artists from around the globe. Memorable samples, heartfelt melodic hooks, full power raging bass lines, original compositions and fresh new musicians who have been practicing their styles on their local dance floors across the planet all combine to create the perfect refreshing dose of life. Two totally packed CDs present 20 truly memorable and moving tracks that will be making you yell out for more. This cross section of the planets winning masters and new wizards of Goa Trance and Progressive Psychedelic Fullon as well as two special psy-chill producers offers a real world glimpse into the magic and mystery that is felt each weekend at secret parties around the planet held on beaches, forests, mountain tops, deserts and indoors at warehouses, yoga/dance studios, and living rooms. Now you can have a piece of these underground phenomena and relive the excitement that this experience conveys. Welcome to the Goa Trance Experience.

Various Artists - Goa-Cytopia v1.2: Front