PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Nine Worlds

Various Artists - Nine Worlds
LabelYggdrasil Records
Typecompilation, CD

Listen on Spotify

Various Artists - Nine Worlds


01 Hutti Heita - Sailing In The Sky
02 Zoolog - Biochemistry & Magnetism
03 Katastrof - Syndrome
04 Loke - Different Vibrations
05 Kluster - Caracas Maracas
06 Fragletrollet - The Invasion Of The Mysterious
07 Norwindia - Raggsokk
08 Trold - Monoatomic
09 Uruz & Ansuz - Final Pinal

The "Nine Worlds" of Yggdrasil represents the nine dimensions of all that is. Yggdrasil, known in the nordic mythology as the world tree, evergreen and always young, connects all worlds together, vibrating the divine resonance through its veins of ├ůsgard, Vanaheim, Alfheim, Midgard, Jotunheim, Svartalfheim, Muspellheim, Nivlheim and Helheim. With roots growing into the dark depths and branches stretching towards the light heavens, it maintains the harmonious equilibrium of existence itself. Ancient nordic lore tells of sacred ways of travelling to and through these nine worlds with the use of tribal sound and ritual dance with the old gods and goddesses. It is then the illusion of separate seizes to exist, and the wisdom of one is born.

Various Artists - Nine Worlds: Front
Various Artists - Nine Worlds: Back