PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Primordial

Various Artists - Primordial
LabelBio-Sine Records
Typecompilation, CD


01 Bent Intent - All In
02 Autonomech - The Real Australia
03 Cause & Effect - Stoflck Stiflck
04 Sensient - Brown Chaps
05 Artifakt - 2nd Apocalypse
06 Mish-kah & Felis - Block The Stock
07 Minimal Criminal - Red Mongolian Deathworm
08 One Tasty Morsel - Sub Standard
09 Behind Blue Eyes - Rumble in the Jungle (Sensient Remix)
10 Superfluous Nipple - Childhood

Primordial is the hotly anticipated second compilation from Australian label, Biosine Records. After the success of their first release Cloud Catcher', label owners, foot-e and Jules searched long and hard for tracks that pleased their ears and minds. The result is Primordial which clearly defines the labels intent to release quality psychedelic minimal/progressive which leans towards the darker side. Devoid of cheese, the tracks go from eerie night time atmospheres with time and space to thumpin' daytime chunk. With some surprise additions to the tracklist that include a minimal mind twister from the Artifakt, and an eerie, psychedelic moody stomper from Kluster's side project with friend dj EgoT, Cause and Effect. Also included are some additions from prog heavyweights such as Sensient, Behind Blue Eyes, Minimal Criminal, Autonomech and keeping with Biosine's ethic of releasing new and upcoming quality artists, monster track from Zenon's new find One Tasty Morsel and a tech-trance stomper from Israel's Mish-kah and Felis, all sweetly topped and tailed by more groovy down tempo from Bent Intent and Superfluous Nipple. With a minimal of fluff this release goes about it's business of bringing staunch minimal/progressive to the outdoor party dancefloor as well as providing a CD that can be enjoyed from start to finish.

Various Artists - Primordial: Front