PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Unfold - John 00 Fleming

Various Artists - Unfold - John 00 Fleming
LabelFektive Records
Typecompilation, CD


01 Jasper Williams - Breathe
02 Kult of Krameria - Coming Over
03 Ticon - Rip It Up
04 Peter Gun - The Rhythm
05 Jasper Williams - Bass Society
06 Whirloop - Sky Mint
07 Vibrasphere - 7 Days To Daylight
08 Tegma - A Night In Cairo
09 Human Blue - Zero Tonic
10 Wizzy Noise - Bendamin
11 Pete Gawtry & James Alexander - Lost In You (The Digital Blonde Remix)

01 Tristan & Prometheus - Grow More Pot
02 Alex Morph - Alex Morph
03 John 00 Fleming & The Digital Blonde - Twister
04 Elec3 - Plugged (Wizzy Noise Remix)
05 KoxBox - Side Effects
06 Xerox & Illumination - Nightshift (Remix)
07 Human Blue - Terpsichore
08 Wizzy Noise & Prosper - Panic Attack
09 Infected Mushroom & Astrix - Monster (Astrix Remix - John 00 Fleming Edit)
10 Wizzy Noise - Ociana
11 John 00 Fleming & Wizzy Noise - Endelexia

A journey through Progressive an Psychedelic Trance compiled and mixed by John 00 Fleming.

To introduce John 00 Fleming is like introducing water to fish - what can be said about the guy that hasn't been said before? However, what needs to be repeated again and again about this pillar amongst pebbles to past, present and future generations of punters and critics alike is the fact that John 00 Fleming is one of the very few people in the international Dance scene that commands such deserved respect and well-earned kudos from the mainstream and underground communities that make up the global Trance community as we know it, which is no mean feat when you consider how explicitly sharp the knife runs through the heavily segregated Progressive and Psychedelic Trance movements. In layman's terms, what you get from John 00 Fleming is that rarest of genuine facts found in DJ land - a true unifier of wildly diverse cultures. If there was ever one definition that correctly describes this man, then this has to be it.

And there's no better way to back up the aforementioned statement than John's output found within Fektive's debut compilation 'Unfold'. From the innovative origami-inspired sleeve artwork right down to the incendiary contents compiled and mixed within the two CDs that make up this release, 'Unfold' is meant to represent everything that has catapulted John 00 Fleming amongst the world best deck spinners, regardless of any genre. If six consecutive years in DJmag's Top 100 poll, his Top 20 ranking on the avidly followed Trance Addict website and countless testimonies to his club-filling abilities by punters worldwide haven't convinced you yet, then this compilation will.

Featuring sizzling tracks from acts such as Infected Mushroom, Astrix, Wizzy Noise, Pete Gawtry, Alex Morph and John 00 Fleming himself, 'Unfold' bridges the gap between Progressive Trance and Psy-Trance over two CDs with a continuity that has to be heard to be believed, warming up and energizing the listener in equal and effective measures.

'Unfold' not only marks the arrival of the Fektive imprint upon UK shores with a flourish, but also the possible arrival of the best Trance compilation of 2007. A bold statement indeed, but an assured one nonetheless!

Various Artists - Unfold - John 00 Fleming: Front