PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Vlastur - Interaxion Dub

Vlastur - Interaxion Dub
LabelEqnation Records
Typealbum, CD

Listen on Spotify

Vlastur - Interaxion Dub


01 Vlastur - Mulahsbleus
02 Vlastur - 20 Years Later
03 Vlastur - Biz Dub
04 Vlastur - Ganjaman Dub
05 Vlastur - Steppa9
06 Vlastur - 0707
07 Vlastur - Cycladic Dub
08 Vlastur - Inraxaxion Dub
09 Vlastur - Neverland
10 Vlastur - Voices Of The Past
11 Vlastur - Full Moon

Vlastur started his journey into music as a Bass player. Back in the mid-80's, he was a founding member of the Cohash Funk, an underground Funk group. In 1998 alongside Frequency Freak, fellow Cohash funk guitarist and Spiris, a dubby drummer, formed "Apeuthias Syndesi" now known as Direct Connection, a dub experimental laboratory. They released "Dub Infection" in 2007. Even though he started as a Bassist in Direct Connection, he is now the FX Sound Engineer of the band.
In the meanwhile he was also working as a session musician with various artists and bands. In 2004 he teamed up with Palyrria an ethnic-electronica band and in 2005 recorded "Methexy" with them and has played in many of their gigs.

The "InterAxion Dub " project is the first full length work of Vlastur. Eleven previously unreleased tracks influenced by all his beloved sounds from PsyDub to Dubstep through Ambient,Drum n Bass and Traditional Mediterranian sounds.

Vlastur - Interaxion Dub: Front