PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Xenomorph - Demagoguery Of The Obscurants

Xenomorph - Demagoguery Of The Obscurants
LabelGnostic Records
Typealbum, CD


01 Xenomorph - Prognosis
02 Xenomorph - Capitalist Infiltration
03 Xenomorph - Enslavement By Consumption
04 Xenomorph - Totalitarian Democracy
05 Xenomorph - Secret Satanic Hierarchy
06 Xenomorph - Harbingers Of Extinction
07 Xenomorph - Economic Sabotage
08 Xenomorph - Cataclysmic Downfall
09 Xenomorph - World War III
10 Xenomorph - Nuclear Winter

With his 3rd studio album the German producer Mark Petrick presents 10 ambitious trance songs packed into an elaborate concept critically reflecting current, past and future world events. During his 10 year career he has achieved to incorporate many different music styles into his productions crossing the gaps between psychedelic trance, electro/goth and industrial/metal.

"Demagoguery of the Obscurants" represents the culmination of this sonic research with its meticulous sound design, punchy kicks, driving basslines and movie soundtrack-like atmospheres. The heavyness of track 1 and 4 is intensified by fast aggressive guitars and track 2,4,5 and 7 comprise distorted vocals to support the message of the album. Xenomorph has put an emphasis on musical composition with soulful melodies to give the songs a special emotional moment surrounded by scratchy, psychedelic synthesizer riffs unique to the artist that will equally excite melody trance and dark trance listeners.

This highly anticipated album with its truly unheard sound signature is a refreshing alternative to the homogenous sounding contemporary trance releases.

Xenomorph - Demagoguery Of The Obscurants: Front
Xenomorph - Demagoguery Of The Obscurants: Inside
Xenomorph - Demagoguery Of The Obscurants: Inside 2