PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Dreadlock Tales - SynchroniCity

Dreadlock Tales - SynchroniCity
LabelCosmic Theatre Records
Typealbum, CD


01 Dreadlock Tales - Herbivore Dub #1
02 Dreadlock Tales - Mountain Reservoir
03 Dreadlock Tales - Mountain Reservoir Dub
04 Dreadlock Tales - Bush In Paper Dub
05 Dreadlock Tales - Medubtative
06 Dreadlock Tales - Carelia Dub
07 Dreadlock Tales - Synchronicity
08 Dreadlock Tales - Bush In Paper
09 Dreadlock Tales - Level Stepper
10 Dreadlock Tales - Kalewatar
11 Dreadlock Tales - Follow The Sun
12 Dreadlock Tales - Analog Vs Digital
13 Dreadlock Tales - She Has A Soul Of Fire

Dreadlock Tales was established in 1999 as a studio project to record Roots dub Reggae with a little allergy towards the machines. But over the years they started to see electronic sounds more as an opportunity and a channel than a shortcut. Although the project was supposed to stay in the studio, the band has performed actively for the past three years, including Finland, Sweden, UK and Russia.
SynchroniCity is a presentation of 13 tracks for the 13 moons. 5 songs with organic instruments and 8 songs composed with machines and instruments. With an atmosphere from the ancient world of the Maya in the West, Kalewala in the north, Ithiopia in the south and the Sanctuaries of the east in form of deep dub. On this album you can hear Kantele, Violin, Sitar and Flute among the band instruments and electronica + 2 vocal tracks by a young Helsinki based singer Tony Flash (17 years old at the time of recording). The album is packed in beautiful artwork by Luminokaya (RU). The Collective is heavily influenced by ancient geometry, flower of life, golden ratio etc. And altogether ancient times where everything was connected and the united world tribe of people had a clear intuition about everything. And as it seems, we are accelerating towards this state of consciousness again.

Dreadlock Tales - SynchroniCity: Front