PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Terra Nine - Strange Craft

Terra Nine - Strange Craft
LabelTempest Recordings
Typealbum, CD

Listen on Spotify

Terra Nine - Strange Craft


01 Terra Nine - Interluded
02 Terra Nine - Circlemaker (Hesius Dome Vs Arcane Trickster Album Remix)
03 Terra Nine - Pearl
04 Terra Nine - Brain (Side Liner Remix)
05 Terra Nine - Temple
06 Terra Nine - Momentary
07 Terra Nine - Raj
08 Terra Nine - Synchro
09 Terra Nine - Ancestors
10 Terra Nine - Promise
11 Terra Nine - Axiom (The Omm Squad In Dub Remix)

• New Zealand based Terra Nine, aka Michael Westcot, combines lush string sounds from his electric violin and viola with electronic processing and chilled beats. He has releases on Psy Harmonics, Cosmicleaf, Ajana, ZYX, Green Ant, and Tempest Recordings and is well known throughout Australasia for his unique live performances.
• "Strange Craft" is the fourth album from this talented artist, and for the first time Westcot present the ambient/ downtempo sounds which have made him a favourite of the chill spaces.
• Featured in collaboration are Hesius Dome (PsyHarmonics), Arcane Trickster (Tempest), Side Liner (Cosmicleaf) & The Omm Squad (Tempest).
• 11 Previously unreleased tracks;
• Touring the UK in July 2007, including an appearance at Antiworld 070707.
• Regular live performances in New Zealand & Australia
• Film Clip for "Promise" soon to be available for broadcast

Terra Nine - Strange Craft: Front