PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Festivus

Various Artists - Festivus
LabelOpen Records
Typecompilation, CD


01 Uandk - Paranoid (Tero Civill Remix)
02 D-Sens vs Eegor - Curtis Landing (Progressive Edit)
03 Fiord vs Embark - Hiding Place (Embark Building Remix)
04 Wombat - Helo
05 Gmj - Curious Calm
06 Fiord - Keen String
07 RPO vs David Weed - Plovdiv
08 2 Kings In Motion - Storm Flavour (Flavour Rework 1.0)
09 Urban Monkeys - Chicken Legs

Compiled by Suspekt and Woodsman

The Australian festival summer is now in full swing, and Open Records is returning to deliver the release of their 2nd full length CD, 'Festivus' compiled by Suspekt and Woodsman.

From the tribal progressive trance and house Open Records has become known for, to new directions of deep, hypnotic techno and electro-influenced material, the compilation aims to capture both the classic and future sound of the Australian festival season.

Drawing on cutting edge productions from both international masters and homegrown talent to create a stellar collection of dancefloor stompers- Festivus is a return to strong form for the Australian label after the success of their first compilation Slow-Release.

Featuring 9 tracks from artists such as Fiord, Wombat, RPO vs David Weed, UandK (Tero Civill Remix), Embark, D-Sens vs Eegor, 2Kings in Motion, GMJ and Urban Monkeys- the sounds on Festivus represent both a maturation of the themes explored in their first compilation and a step in a new direction for Open Records.

Their simple philosophy of 'music first' means that each track has its own special place on the compilation, making Festivus a must for fans of intelligent progressive dance music, DJs and listeners alike.

Various Artists - Festivus: Front