PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Slow-Release

Various Artists - Slow-Release
LabelOpen Records
Typecompilation, CD

Listen on Spotify

Various Artists - Slow Release Remixes Digital EP


01 Antix - Le Lascard (Embark Remix)
02 Brisker & Magitman - Clockwork
03 Eegor - Prime Groover (Marathon Remix)
04 Fog feat. V-Point - Seduction
05 D-Sens vs Sirius Smooth - Tribalizer
06 Sun Control Species - Nameless Blameless (Antix Remix)
07 Wombat - Ride Control
08 D-Sens - Save The Children

Open Records proudly presents Slow-Release, a stellar collection of deep progressive tunes compiled in Tropical North Queensland, Australia by Suspekt & Woodsman.

Slow-Release (adjective; "sLO-ri-"LEs) : Slow-release is a strategy in material science in which a chemical compound is introduced into a system at a reduced speed. Slow release systems work by reducing the diffusion of a chemical, therefore slowing its intake into the system. Slow-release combines the beneficial effects of applying a single large dose distributed over a long time in small quantities.

The music of Slow-Release follows this concept- deep, low BPM grooves, evolving atmospheres and building rhythmic progressions- all held together with a definite bass-heavy, tribal undertone. With influences drawn from a broad range of progressive styles and an emphasis on high-level production and musicality- Slow-Release is a must for all fans of progressive music, DJs and listeners alike.

Including exclusive tracks and remixes from world-reknowed producers Antix, D-Sens, Brisker & Magitman and FOG- Open Records also introduces fresh artists from the southern hemisphere: Embark, Eegor and Wombat (a new side-project of Australian master-producer Sun Control Species).

Pioneering a fresh sound in progressive music- Open Records invites you to experience their interpretation of the sound of the Australian festival daytime.

Prepare for the Slow-Release