PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Wombatmusic - Shameful Silence

Wombatmusic - Shameful Silence
LabelChill Tribe Records
Typealbum, CD

Listen on Spotify

Wombatmusic - Shameful Silence


01 Wombatmusic - World Travelling Eclipse Chasers
02 Wombatmusic - A Poem Of Hope
03 Wombatmusic - Artificial Earth Satellite
04 Wombatmusic - 96 + A Few Seconds
05 Wombatmusic - Time Zones
06 Wombatmusic - Future Society
07 Wombatmusic - You Are On My Mind
08 Wombatmusic - Copalectrocabana
09 Wombatmusic - Why Not?
10 Wombatmusic - Shimmering Madness And Hovering Butterflies
11 Wombatmusic - Shameful Silence I
12 Wombatmusic - Shameful Silence II

First artist album on Chill Tribe Records is done by no other than Kristian Thinning Andersen, a veteran in the electronic music scene, most known as Elysium, as well as other projects such as Kaaya with Paul Jackson, Kailash with Tsuyoshi Suzuki, Sheyba with Jean Borelli (Orion) etc. He has been a recording artist since 1992, releasing on labels such as R&S, KK/Nova Zembla, Dragonfly, Flying Rhino, BNE and Avatar Records to name a few. Here he is back with his new project called Wombatmusic, giving us a beautiful journey into the relaxed side of electronic music, exploring various styles such as chillout, electro, techno, ethnic world music, funk, disco, tribal etc. A melting pot of influences that make his music unpredictable and hard to categorise. All income from the CD sales goes uncut to the support of the Lebanese refugee children in Lebanon.