PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Kiwa - On The Frequency

Kiwa - On The Frequency
LabelExogenic Records
Typealbum, CD

Listen on Spotify

Kiwa - On the Frequency


01 Kiwa - Access
02 Kiwa - Up In Smoke
03 Kiwa - On The Frequency
04 Kiwa - All Around
05 Kiwa - Morphed
06 Kiwa feat. Haltya - Fire Escape
07 Kiwa - Syndrome
08 Kiwa - Hertz So Good
09 Kiwa - Time Bomb
10 Kiwa - Way Back

Kiwa's third album is born to expand the concept of the psychedelic dance music beyond the genre labels and style tags. The members of Kiwa, Matti Elsinen and Markku Louhio have received their influences mostly from the psychedelic- and progressive trance scene but also from other dance music genres like house, trance and breakbeat. Skilled production and their trademark funky basslines make On the Frequency especially enjoyable on the dancefloor. The ascending progression of the album will definitely also stimulate listeners outside party venues.

Markku Louhio and Matti Elsinen started to do music together about ten years ago. Kiwa has previously released two albums. The duo has also tracks on numerous compilations (i.e. Digital Structures, Demon Tea and LSD). On the Frequency is the first long play by Kiwa released on Exogenic Records.

The members of Kiwa are also known from the psygressive influenced project Highpersonic Whomen and break beat, funk and hip hop band Headphonics.

Kiwa - On The Frequency: Front