PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Gathering The Tribe

Various Artists - Gathering The Tribe
LabelInterchill Records
Typecompilation, CD

Listen on Spotify

Various Artists - Gathering The Tribe


01 Antonio Testa - Pachamama
02 Alex Theory - Lotus Kiss
03 Hamsa Lila - Oshun (Extended Remix)
04 Kaya Project - La Bomba!
05 Spiral System - Elephant
06 Tina Malia - Sarva Mangala
07 Adham Shaikh - Marmalade Sun
08 Abassi All Stars feat. Junior Kigwa - See Them A Come
09 Bassnectar feat. Michael Kang - Dubuasca
10 Hamsa Lila - Aurora (Live Mix)
11 Gus Till - River Of Air
12 Kin Ship - Madre Dee Vine

Gathering the Tribe is a unique blend of new world grooves that explores uncharted horizons within the Californian / West Coast festival sound. With a focus firmly on female vocals, live drums and natural instrumentation, this compilation is a stunning musical bridge where the realms of acoustic and electronic sound weave together for maximum listening pleasure. Compiled by DJ Neerav, Gathering the Tribe is arranged as an audio travelogue inspired by memories of Latin American travels, journeys to summer music festivals, and the joyous meetings of friends and fellow travellers along the way.

As a tribute to the vibrant live music scene currently flourishing on the West Coast and beyond Interchill branches out in this compilation to feature the music of live bands - Hamsa Lila, Sasha Butterfly & Galen Shakatura [Kin Ship], Adham Shaikh and Tina Malia - alongside familiar label artists. The result is an inspiring collection of tracks composed of live and organic sounds within more traditional song structures.Intended for the roadtrip, Gathering the Tribe is sure to be a top choice for those traveling the festival circuit this summer as well as for the DJs playing at them.

Neerav will be showcasing these sounds on a summer DJ tour that will take in the Eclipse, Shambhala, Burning Man and Earthdance festivals with many other gigs along the way.

Various Artists - Gathering The Tribe: Front