PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Devil In The Detail

Various Artists - Devil In The Detail
LabelInterchill Records
Typecompilation, CD

Listen on Spotify

Various Artists - Devil In the Detail


01 Faction - Molten
02 Cheju - Ergi
03 Nalepa - Blue
04 Ooah - Tuesday Again
05 Flowers Of Wraith - Aftermathmatics
06 Good Buddha - Party Reserve (Tipper Remix)
07 Gaudi - Analogue Criteria
08 Vibesquad - Kaleidoscone
09 Eat Static - Three Ring Nebula
10 Bigeneric - Appollonia
11 Radiate - Reverse Engineering
12 Tripglitch - Orgone Motor
13 Chaos By Design - Immerse
14 Legiac - Ruler

Devil In The Detail' is the latest downtempo breaks and bass compilation from Interchill Records. With a heavy dose of chunk, crunch and glitched out textures, this album presents a diverse range of IDM-inspired tunes from producers in the US, UK, Holland, Switzerland and Israel.

Compiled by UK-based label DJ/webmaster/graphic designer Nick Edell, this fresh collection of tracks opens a new horizon in the Interchill multiverse with a focus on clear minimalism and hyper-refined sounds. Emphasizing the growing glitch scene emerging on the West Coast of North America, Devil In The Detail' brings together a complimentary selection of tunes from this intriguing musical aesthetic. From the delicate and atmospheric spaces of Faction, Tripglitch (aka Tripswitch) and Legiac to the rumbling bass and beats of Gaudi, Tipper, Ooah and Vibesquad the compilation is all about the detail - leaving much to the imagination while revealing the fact that there's more to the psychedelic world of downtempo electronica than first meets the eye.

Various Artists - Devil In The Detail: Front