PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Future Memories

Various Artists - Future Memories
LabelInterchill Records
Typecompilation, CD


01 Eat Static - Sands Of Time
02 Ultimax - Noir
03 Radiate - Witchkraft
04 Phutureprimitive - Deeper Feat. Alyssa Palmer
05 Mauxuam - After B4
06 Tripswitch - Lyra
07 Solar Fields - Jeezlh
08 Snakestyle - Neutral Bouyancy
09 Carbon Based Lifeforms - Reaktion
10 Cell - Spinning Whale

Future Memories' is compiled by Interchill label DJ/A&R Nathalie Edell and features 10 previously unreleased tracks by top ambient and downtempo producers.

With hypnotic beats, sublime atmospherics and delicate ambient textures this compilation reaches forward into uncharted realms while stirring up ephemeral recollections of days gone by. A perfect blend of chilled-out rhythms and open spaces, Future Memories offers the listener plenty of room to drift and groove. Unfolding in its own time, this stellar collection of tunes represents the sound of the ever-present moment.

Future Memories is the first Interchill release of 2008 and is reminiscent of earlier compilations such as Interior Horizons, Infinessence and Bliminal. With tracks by Mauxuam and Eat Static, this album gives a taste of what's to come for Interchill's two forthcoming artist albums due out this Spring and Summer, paving the way for one of the busiest years yet for the label.

Various Artists - Future Memories: Front