PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Orientation

Various Artists - Orientation
LabelDacru Records
Typecompilation, CD

Listen on Spotify

Various Artists - Orientation Vol.1


01 Chromosome - Solstice Deluxe
02 Farbo - Tranceforming Pi
03 Ephedrix - Add Guitars To X
04 Alternative Control vs Bishop - Anaxadora
05 Digicult - In The River
06 Freakulizer - Radioshow
07 Barak - Love And Distance
08 Chemical Drive - Last Galaxy
09 Ephedrix vs Lamat - Fade To Grey (Ephedrix Remix)
10 Digicult - The Zen Mind

Dacru records is located in the enchanting city of Ghent - Belgium. Founded in 2001 under the name 'dacru', its main focus was the production of numerous psytrance & drumnbass parties. Throughout the past few years, dacru gradually broadened its horizons, bringing you this first release under 'dacru records'. Its aim: to promote the upcoming belgian talent, by placing them in a more global context.

Dacru records' style will mainly be oriented towards a mixture of melodic full on and morning trance. Future dacru projects will continue to spread the belgian vibe, accompanied by a tasty international track selection.

This first chapter in the 'Orientation' series, compiled by Dacru records A&R Dj Nemesis, sets out to stimulate your senses with a selection of first class uplifting and melodic tracks. Booming basslines, catchy rhythms, but most of all, enchanting melodies. Next to Dacru's two homegrown live acts DigiCult and Ephedrix you can discover a superb collection of young talents and internationally renowned artists.

The compilation kicks off with the crystal melodies of Chromosome to ease into the flow, followed by Farbo, a promising new Mexican talent. Track number 4 is an absolute favourite by Alternative Control & Bishop, previously unreleased and unique in its psychedelic groove. With Freakulizer on 6 we're stepping into some more serious blasting action. Barak is, with one of his patented stompers, definately the cream of the crop in originality. Finally, Chemical Drive guides us towards the end, airtight production guaranteed. And to top it all off, some pure morning gallore has been spread throughout the compilation with the unique sound of Dacru records' main artists DigiCult and Ephedrix! The latter also in cooperation with Mexican wonderboy Lamat.

Being the first Belgian full on compilation ever to be released, Dacru records hopes to pave the way for many more exciting things to come!

Various Artists - Orientation: Front