PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - New Blood 2

Various Artists - New Blood 2
LabelTimecode Records
Typecompilation, CD

Listen on Spotify

Various Artists - New Blood II


01 Principles of Flight - Oblivion
02 Artifakt vs Lost and Found - Check Mate
03 Rubix Qube - Enter The Dojo
04 Phyx - Freejack
05 Cybernetix - Root Complex
06 Tryambaka - Evil Mistress
07 Emp - Attack Of The Moose
08 Tickets - Harpsicheek
09 Pitch Hikers - 40 Days

Timecode presents a follow up to their 2004 release with New Blood II. Once again it's a full power compilation with a good selection of South African and international artists.

New Blood II is the end result of a yearlong search for the most cutting-edge new talent the global scene has to offer. From the techy power of Principles of Flight's 'Oblivion' through to Pitch Hikers massive closer '40 days', New Blood II is an innovative and twisted journey that explores the limits of the sound Timecode has defined over the last 5 years. Label stalwarts Phyx, Tickets and Artifakt vs Lost&Found supply the dance-floor destroying continuity, while newcomers Cybernetix, Tryambaka, Rubix Qube and EMP add a generous dose of innovation that pushes the Timecode sound into a new, demented dimension.

Guaranteed to get your blood boiling.

Various Artists - New Blood 2: Front