PsyDB Artists Labels Releases Samples About

Various Artists - Solstice Black Compilation #02

Various Artists - Solstice Black Compilation #02
LabelSolstice Music International
Typecompilation, CD


01 DJ Hell vs Johannes Heil - P.D.D (Johannes Heil Edit)
02 X-Dream - Ultratube (Pascal F.E.O.S Treatment Remix)
03 Welt In Scherben - Astrogator
04 Juno Reactor - Mona Lisa Overdrive (Thomas P. Heckmann Remix)
05 The Delta - Warp
06 KoxBox - Woolectrix (John Selway Remix)
07 Johannes Heil - Think Tank
08 Control F - Micro Music
09 P-Codenys aka Front 242 - Absolute Milk
10 Mx Experiments - Neutralizing Agent

As a fresh new series, the SOLSTICE BLACK COMPILATION' drew enthusiastic reactions from all over the world with its first release. Now we see the second in the series from the same compiler, XAVIER MOREL. He is well-known as an top notch DJ who is always in demand and also tours and DJs alongside JUNO REACTOR, who have just written the score for the hit Japanese animation feature Brave Story'. This compilation focuses on more of techno style than the previous incarnation, featuring tracks such as Sven Vath's COCOON club resident PASCAL F.E.O.S.'s remix of the X-DREAM classic Ultratube'; the collaboration of DJ HELL, the head of International Dee Jay Gigolos and JOHANNES HEIL, a key personality in German Techno heading the crucial imprint Kanzleramt; the latest tune by THOMAS P. HECKMANN (under the WELT IN SCHERBEN moniker) whose hit Crunch One' was named "the best techno track" last year, and his remix of JUNO REACTOR Mona Lisa Overdrive'. Also FRONT 242 who left a great impression and influence on many of the dance music acts of today made into this compilation with the alias PL. CODENYS. JOHN SELWAYS's remix of KOXBOX Woolectrix' is another example of how this compilation features the artists who represent the techno scene of today. XAVIER himself takes part with the inclusion of his collaboration unit with EAT STATIC called MX EXPERIENCE. The album pushes further into the crossover trance/techno genre and will appeal to not only techno fans but also listeners who are growing tired of the recent wave of full-on psychedelic trance. The SOLSTICE BLACK COMPILATION #02' is sure to attract an even wider audience than the original and is sure to win over the hearts and minds of all who listen.

Various Artists - Solstice Black Compilation #02: Front